top of page

Tick bites, UGGGG

Tick Bites and other creepy crawly bugs

Ticks are out worse than ever this year-so everyone I talk to says, and I have to agree. I got my first bite this year since I was a child. These critters just creep me right out. I saw my doctor and am now on meds, ideally preventing lyme disease. If you get bitten-do not hesitate to see your doctor- lyme disease is nothing to mess around with. do run, don't walk to your doctor. The sooner you get treated to better you/kids/family/etc.. are. My doctor said her kids get ticks playing ball on the ball fields..So check yourself after being outside. They are not just in the woods anymore.

Someday they will have a vaccine or meds like frontline for people--I am hoping. For now a simple and easy way to help reduce the population in your yard is....

DE=Diatomaceous Earth. It is crushed up sea shells. We bought our 50 lb bag at paris farmers union, and I would bet any gardening/farming center would carry it.

Sprinkle it around your foundation and all over your yard. Using a seed spreader of something like that makes this easier.

The sea shells " CUT" the creepy critters outer shell and they die. SO ANY bug type with a hard shell. IE: fleas, ants, spiders, ticks, etc...

Good luck this season and stay protected and safe.

written by: deborah housley stress waived


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page